Events

Fraser Ross and the 04s

14315715_1570494792976566_2083812011_o

Friday 16 September. 8pm.

Fur and Feathers Exhibition

fur-and-feathers-flyer

Featuring Wellington artists Alina Gane-Hurcomb and Sarah Carr. Donating 20% to Senda Verde.

September at Baobab Cafe.

The Dancing and Drinking Society

DADS Baobab 2nd September 2016 poster

Live 1920s jazz, rags & hokum blues

2 September

Open mic

13680013_1375737442439697_2261813064288107258_o

Thursday 11 August, 7.30.

Featuring original host with the most Fraser Ross.

Solomon Crook

BaobabPoster

Alternative blues and soul singer-songwriter.

Friday 22 July. 8pm.

Lauren & Alex

13706136_1025510764162980_619111100_n

Jazz duo at Baobab.

Friday 29 July. 8pm.

Day for Days

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 3.18.00 PM

A series by Stu Morris.

July.

Ol’ King Cole

OKC Poster - 05_08_88

Playing the hits of the great Nat “King” Cole and other popular tunes of the era.

Friday 5 August. 7.30pm.

General Vibe

General Vibes_final

Friday 1 July. 8pm.

Carlos Navae

Carlos Navae July Gig

Latin/World/Fusion.

Friday 8 July. 8pm.

Bill Lake

Bill Lake

Friday 15 July. 8pm.

Matias Ceballos & Mike Kingston

Baobab Mattias

Friday 24 June. 8pm.

The Bitter Brothers

2016_June17_BaobabPoster2_Print (1) copy

Friday, June 17, 8pm.

Jenny Rattenbury

baobab poster2

Illustrations and paintings by Janny Rattenbury. 16 May–27 June.

Open mic night

Baobab Roots 2016

Baobab Roots open mic night. Friday 13 May, 8.30pm.

Featuring the original host with the most Fraser Ross.

Ol’ King Cole

20160501 OKC Poster - Baobab Cafe

In person, the fabulous Ol’ King Cole and his merry old souls. Playing the hits of Nat “King” Cole & other popular hits of the era.

Friday 6 May, 7.30pm.

Wilding Pines

Wilding Pines

The Wilding Pines String Band play old timey classics at Baobab.

Friday 27 May, 6.30.

London Called

Terri exhibition gig

UK reggae. Shaw Shot, Sun Ray, Shady Lady.

Friday 18 March, 9pm–11pm.

Tapas all night. Happy hour 5pm–7pm.

Friday Nyte Cypher

12657992_1704921639747415_2382097542924267669_o

Beats by Kosmonaut

26 Feb

Swamp Doctor

1936204_1010294029016974_6725268079808565519_n

Friday 4 March, 8.30 pm